December 2022 Chapter President Update

11/30/2022 9:35 PM | Anonymous member

This year has certainly gone by quickly! It’s hard to believe it’s December and this is my final month of SESHRM Chapter President. Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you all. I have gained so much from the experience – personal and professional growth, grew my network, and got outside of my comfort zone. I truly do recommend joining the board in some capacity to everyone.

Speaking of the board, we are getting ready to say our “Thank you for serving” to Mary Jo Vance (Past President), Kristina Meulebroeck (Treasurer), Ona Reker (Programs Co-Director), and Kassie Van Wyk (Student Chapter Director). They’ve all made large impacts on the chapter during their time. We sincerely appreciate all they have done!

We are also very excited to be welcoming our new board members in January! Monique Vanden Heuvel (President-Elect), Marisa Draper (Treasurer), Hannah Johnson (Programs Co-Director), and Alyssa Bainbridge (Student Chapter Director). In addition, Maggie Garry will continue her work as Legislative Director and Kerry Bamsey will continue to be our Workforce Readiness & Diversity Director.

I can’t wait to celebrate a wonderful year with you all on December 6th! Thank you again for the opportunity to serve as your President!


Sioux Empire SHRM is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. | PO Box 1302 | Sioux Falls, SD 57101 | Chapter #217

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software